LP003: Former Longmont Mayor Bryan Baum discusses fracking, his replacement, FasTracks and the campaign

On tonights show we talked with former Longmont Mayor Bryan Baum about his tenure as mayor, the recent election, and any future plans.  We covered fracking, oil profits to Longmont, the current mayor, FasTracks, how life was while mayor and on the campaign trail and more.

Join Chris Rodriguez and his guests as they talk about the topics of the day.  While the show will lean towards Longmont, Colorado with emphasis on politics, there’s no limit to where the show might go and may apply to your hometown.  Leave a voicemail which we may use on-air at (720)924-1080

For more information check out our website LightningRodRadio.Net

FF003:Actors/musicians and their political activities, plus movies with a message

On the 3/10/12 episode of Friendly Fire, we discussed actors/musicians and their political activities, as well as songs/movies with a “message”.

Join Chris Rodriguez and Stephen Gillette while they debate just about anything – from opposite political perspectives – often in a snarky yet hilarious way.

We broadcast every Saturday night from Longmont, Colorado at 9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific.  Call-in (713)955-0519

For more information check out our website LightningRodRadio.Net

LP002:Longmont City Councilman Gabe Santos

On Longmont Politics EP2, we talked with Longmont City Council Mayor Pro-Tem Gabe Santos about FasTracks and what RTD is doing to Longmont taxpayers.

Join Chris Rodriguez and his guests as they talk about the topics of the day.  While the show will lean towards Longmont, Colorado with emphasis on politics, there’s no limit to where the show might go and may apply to your hometown.

We broadcast every Friday night from Longmont, Colorado at 11pm Eastern / 10pm Central / 9pm Mountain / 8pm Pacific.  For more information, go to LightningRodRadio.Net

FF002:Rush Limbaugh, and government involvement in contraception and abortion

On this show we discussed Rush Limbaugh and his “slut” comment – which got heated with arguments over contraception, abortion, and governments involvement in all of the above.

Join Chris Rodriguez and Stephen Gillette while they debate just about anything – from opposite political perspectives – often in a snarky yet hilarious way.

We broadcast every Saturday night from Longmont, Colorado at 9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific.

For more information check out our website LightningRodRadio.Net

LP001:FasTracks, Longmont City Councilmember Katie Witt, and a City Manager cheap shot

On tonight’s Longmont Politics, Chris Rodriguez talked RTD FasTracks with Dave Larison, and Longmont City Councilmember Katie Witt joins us on the phone.  Outgoing City Manager Gordon Pedrow takes a cheap shot at former Mayor Bryan Baum

Show quality was lacking because we were using BlogTalk Radio at the time of this recording.  Voicemail (720)924-1080

For more information, go to LightningRodRadio.Net

 

FF001:Introductions, astrological readings, and catch phrases

Join Chris Rodriguez (slightly right-of-center) and Stephen Gillette (hard left of Marx) while they debate just about anything often in a snarky, yet hilarious way.  Tonight we’ll have Bill from Apollon Astrology read our “synastry” chart, this should be good.

We broadcast every Saturday night from Longmont, Colorado at 9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific.  Call-in (713)955-0519

For more information check out our website LightningRodRadio.Net

 

Longmont Main Street Radio 2/6/12

Main Street Radio on the Radio Colorado Network (KRCN 1060AM) LIVE from Longmont, Colorado on February 6, 2012. Featuring Tom Chenault, developer Kiki Wallace, former Mayor Bryan Baum, and blogger/activist Chris Rodriguez.

Highlights include: Yet more on fracking, snow removal, Twin Peaks Mall and more.

Longmont Main Street Radio 1/30/12

Main Street Radio on the Radio Colorado Network (KRCN 1060AM) LIVE from Longmont, Colorado on January 30, 2012. Featuring Tom Chenault, developer Kiki Wallace, former Mayor Bryan Baum, and blogger/activist Chris Rodriguez.

Highlights include: Mayor Coombs endorsement of “marriage equality”, new City Manager Harold Dominguez, and fracking among other things.

 

Longmont Main Street Radio 1/16/12

Main Street Radio on the Radio Colorado Network (KRCN 1060AM) LIVE from Longmont, Colorado on January 16, 2012. Featuring Tom Chenault, former Mayor Bryan Baum, and blogger/activist Chris Rodriguez.

Highlights include: City Manager applicants and the ongoing discussion of Public Invited To Be Heard at Longmont City Council meetings.